DAY # 17: MAKING RICE PUDDING


Recently I have watched an Indian movie. There was a man asking his wife to make him a rice pudding. Then I thought why not to make one by myself? So today I decided to spend a few hours in the kitchen and to make a rice pudding. 

First of all, I had to find a recipe but it took only a few minutes to realise that there are two main ingredients – milk and rice. All other ingredients depend on what you have. It was a nice surprise because I was pretty tired after work and did not want to go to the store.

Here is the recipe of a super simple rice pudding that I made (for two people):

1/4 glass of water

2 1/2 glasses of milk

3 tbsp. of rice

1 tsp of cinnamon

1 tbsp. of coconut sap sugar (or any other sugar)

Boil water and milk, then add rice, sugar and cinnamon and mix everything. Boil for 15 minutes. Then turn off the heat and leave the rice to swell for a few hours (or leave it overnight). After those few hours (or night), boil the pot for 5-7 minutes once again. It is important to stir the pudding while it boils. That is it! This dessert is a super tasty and easy to make.

Thank you, Indian movie, for inspiration! Probably it was meant for me to watch you so I would make this amazing rice pudding!

 

Leave a Reply

